South Gulf Football Officials Association

2010 FHSAA Association of the Year

Congratulations to the inaugural SGFOA Hall of Fame class; Jeff Rice, Joe Rider and Chink Pigott. Posthumously; Eugene Robinson.

Interested in becoming an official? 

Please fill out the information below:

Thank you for contacting us. We will get back to you as soon as possible
Oops. An error occurred.
Click here to try again.
2016 Playoff Crews

Crew 1
Doug Stevens
Robinson Tisme
Chris Morgan
LJ Jeff Rogers
BJ Keegan Weeks
ECO Brian Sullivan

Crew 2
Rick Sanzone
Nicholas Jones
Eddie Lewin
LJ Robert Bizier
BJ Paul Gembecki
ECO Loren Merrigan

Crew 3
Jody Finley
David Krueger
Ron Dente
LJ Chris Latherow
BJ Lee Broyles
ECO Ken Robey

Crew 4
Ed Young
Louis Matricardi
Jake Jacobs
LJ James Zajas
BJ Steve Mazzola
ECO Michael Morse

Crew 5
John Mantica
Michael DeGregorio
Danny Whidden
LJ Ralph Rodriguez
BJ Denver Spangler
ECO Frank Perry

Crew 1
Doug Stevens
Robinson Tisme
Chris Morgan
LJ Jeff Rogers
SJ Mike Giardullo
FJ Jody Finley
BJ Keegan Weeks
ECO Brian Sullivan
Alternate Lee Broyles

Crew 2
R  Rick Sanzone
Nicholas Jones
Eddie Lewin
LJ Robert Bizier
SJ Lee Broyles
FJ John Mantica
BJ Paul Gembecki
ECO Loren Merrigan

2016 Board:

President: John Mantica

Vice President: Jody Finley

Treasurer: Lee Broyles

Secretary: Eddie Lewin

Assignor: Richard Paul


Doug Stevens (term expires 2017)

Nick Jones (term expires 2016)

Ed Young (term expires 2016)

Wayne Olsen (term expires 2017)

2016 Varsity Crews - Referee listed first

Luecke- Tisme, Garcia, Spangler, Robey
Whidden- Merrigan, Ferreira, Jacobs, Murphy
Fogerty - Olsen, Schryver, Morse, Carse
Finley- Weeks, Berkson, Rogers, N. Jones
Stevens- Latherow, Matricardi, Massey, Dente
Young- Ruiz, Sullivan, Edwards, Krueger
Paul-  McDowell, Mazzola, Horth, Mendoza
Sanzone- Zajas, LaFauci, Gembecki, DeGregorio 
Mantica- Rodriguez, Luby, Sarabia, Dessingue
Lewin - Bizier, Broyles, Nygaard, Perry

*******Fingerprint and background check information:*******

Please use the link to make an appointment for fingerprints:

Instructions and fingerprint locations:

Join us on Facebook

FHSAA Officials Login and online testing

Quick links

SGFOA Mission Statement

The South Gulf Football Officials Association is dedicated to providing top quality officiating services for all high school football programs within the state of Florida. The SGFOA is committed to the recruitment, training and development of officials motivated by the pursuit of excellence in the avocation of high school football officiating.

Member log in

Upcoming Events

The Weather Channel

Recent Forum Posts

Recent Videos

2868 views - 0 comments
3243 views - 0 comments
3100 views - 0 comments
3490 views - 0 comments

Recent Photos

Recent Blog Entries

Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.